CJuris exterior.jpg

Our History

The initial idea for Collegium Juris occurred in 2003 when Vagn Greve took the initiative to formulate a project and assign a number of people to help with fundraising for the hall. Fundraising was sufficiently successful for the Faculty of Law to constitute the foundation, Fonden Collegium Juris with 5 board members in 2008:

  • Chairman of DR Michael Christiansen (chairman)
  • Lawyer Per Magid
  • Director of 2KJ A/S Henning Kruse Petersen
  • Secretary of the Cabinet Henning Fode
  • Ephor at Egmont H. Petersens Kollegium Hans Peter Jensen

This board brought the Collegium Juris to reality during the period from January 2009 to May 2012. After this, the first residents moved in and a new board took office.


About CJ's "Founding Father" Vagn Greve (1938-2014)

Vagn Greve graduated in law in 1965 and achieved a lic.jur. in 1972 from the Faculty of Law at the University of Copenhagen. Vagn Greve influenced the Danish and Norwegian criminal law, criminal procedure, criminology, and criminal policy in particular. He was known for providing exciting, innovative perspectives and often controversial views. Vagn Greve was the Dean of the Faculty of Law from 1998-2006 and died in July 2014.